Go to content

Art gallery in Uzès

With its vaulted open space of over 200 m², featuring a magnificent piano accessible to all who master its playing, the Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** in Uzès celebrates art. Indeed, the establishment hosts exhibitions showcasing the talents of artists, who find here a fitting venue to unveil their creativity. The Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** is a cultural destination in its own right. Come and enjoy this unique cultural experience at the Boutique Hôtel Entraigues****!

Facing the majestic Cathédrale Saint-Théodorit, and not far from the Fenestrelle Tower, the Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** offers a place where contemporary and timeless works come to life on XVᵉ stone walls. The establishment offers a true immersion between paintings, sculptures, performances and installations... A diversity of artistic expressions between reverie, sensitivity and harmony.

Artist programming

Painters, photographers, sculptors, draughtsmen and craftsmen are invited to exhibit their work in dedicated areas of the Hôtel Entraigues.

To kick things off, from April to July 2024, the first exhibition entitled "Au fil du temps". On show at Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** are Renée Mireille Héaulmé (painter and sculptor) and Laurent Anastay Ponsolle (painter and performer). Renée-Mireille Héaulmé lives and works in Uzès. In her work, as Jean-Paul Sartre rightly said, art, like writing, is a commitment. No statement, no immediately identifiable message, her creations are a call to those who look at them. Laurent Anastay Ponsolle is a painter based in Paris. His powerful drawings explore the sensitive and the ephemeral, collaborating with contemporary dancers in a fleeting approach to a body in motion.

From July to September, Cécile Colombo (painter and illustrator) and Jacqueline Stillman (painter). Originally from Marseille, Cécile Colombo is a painter whose creations on paper mounted on canvas are brightly colored and resolutely modern. Jacqueline Stillman, originally from London, but now based in the Uzège region, creates oil paintings on stretched canvas. She draws on her surroundings, landscapes and everyday scenes to create her paintings. 

Finally, from September 2024 to March 2025, Rodrigue Glombard (painting, sculpture and installations), a Lyon-based artist of Martinique origin, will be exhibiting at Hôtel Entraigues. His works are reminders of the passage of time, witnessing new explorations, from painting on canvas to collages on paper, from shimmering colors to black and white.

A hotel and art gallery in Uzès

The Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** aims to place the hotel at the heart of the cultural and artistic life of Uzès, positioning it as a place where art permeates the daily life of the establishment and its clientele.

To achieve this goal, the establishment calls on the services of a curator. The artists selected are recognized regionally, nationally and internationally. They usually exhibit in galleries and take part in contemporary art fairs. Their work is presented as part of an annual program.

The works are integrated into the Boutique Hôtel Entraigues****situated in the heart of the historic center of Uzès. This ancient XVᵉ century building offers remarkable architecture that enhances the creations on display, which anchor the place in our XXIᵉ century.

But the determination of the establishment and its curator does not stop there. More than just an exhibition, the aim is to make a lasting impression. To achieve this, a series of events will take place over the months: artist performances, installations, meetings, studio visits and lectures. These events, aimed primarily at the hotel's clientele, are also open to a wider public of collectors and art lovers.

Exhibition areas

To bring the works of art to life within the Boutique Hôtel Entraigues****, several carefully selected spaces are dedicated to them.

The gallery space in the lounges further anchors art at the heart of the establishment. This staging allows customers to discover flagship creations in a common space accessible to all.

Then, to fully integrate art into the hotel's daily life and architecture, certain creations are placed in all areas. The entrance hall, reception, breakfast room, corridors and guest rooms offer a range of creations in harmony with the world and ambience of each space. Particular care is taken in the choice of works displayed in each room.

Finally, the boutique area has been set up to enable guests and visitors to acquire unique objects and limited editions. The aim of this initiative is to maintain the artist's presence after the end of his or her exhibition, thus ensuring the continuity of his or her work within the hotel.

Testimonials

Practical info

Contact Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** now to book one of its 19 comfortable rooms, in a unique French establishment.

The Boutique Hôtel Entraigues is located on Place de L'Evêché in Uzès, just a few steps from the famous Place aux Herbes and its many restaurants. In the beautiful Provence of the Gard, just a few minutes from the famous Pont du Gard, Uzès is 30 minutes from Nîmes and 40 minutes from Avignon. A French region where life is good and activities are plentiful!

Click here to open the itinerary on Google Maps

Aller au contenu

Galerie d’art à Uzès

Avec son espace ouvert voûté de plus de 200 m², mettant en vedette un magnifique piano accessible à tous ceux qui maîtrisent son jeu, le Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** à Uzès célèbre l’art. En effet, cet établissement accueille des expositions mettant en lumière les talents d’artistes, qui trouvent ici un lieu propice pour dévoiler leur créativité. Le Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** est une destination culturelle à part entière. Venez vivre cette expérience culturelle unique au Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** !

Face à la majestueuse Cathédrale Saint-Théodorit, et non loin de la tour Fenestrelle, le Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** propose un lieu où les œuvres contemporaines et intemporelles prennent vie sur des murs de pierre du XVᵉ. L’établissement offre une véritable immersion entre peintures, sculptures, performances et installations… Une diversité d’expressions artistiques entre rêverie, sensibilité et harmonie.

Programmation des artistes

Des peintres, photographes, sculpteurs, dessinateurs et artisans, sont invités à exposer leurs œuvres dans les espaces dédiés de l’Hôtel Entraigues

Pour débuter, d’avril à juillet 2024, première exposition intitulée « Au fil du temps ». Sont exposés au Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** Renée Mireille Héaulmé (peintre et sculpteur) et Laurent Anastay Ponsolle (peintre et performeur). Renée-Mireille Héaulmé, vit et travaille à Uzès. Dans son œuvre, comme le disait fort justement Jean-Paul Sartre, l’Art comme l’écriture est un engagement. Pas de déclaration, pas de message immédiatement identifiable, ses créations sont un appel à ceux qui les regardent. Laurent Anastay Ponsolle est un artiste peintre établi à Paris. Son dessin est puissant, il explore le sensible et l’éphémère en collaborant avec des danseuses contemporaines dans une approche fugitive d’un corps en mouvement.

De juillet à septembre, Cécile Colombo (peintre et illustratrice) et Jacqueline Stillman (peintre). Originaire de Marseille, Cécile Colombo est une artiste peintre dont les créations sur papier marouflé sur toile sont éclatantes de couleurs et résolument modernes. Jacqueline Stillman, originaire de Londres, mais désormais installée dans l’Uzège, crée des peintures à l’huile sur des toiles tendues. Elle se nourrit de son environnement, de ses paysages et des scènes de la vie courante pour créer sa peinture. 

Enfin, de septembre 2024 à mars 2025, Rodrigue Glombard (peinture, sculpture et installations) artiste lyonnais d’origine martiniquaise, expose à l’Hôtel Entraigues. Ses œuvres sont des mémoires du temps qui passe, le témoin de nouvelles explorations, passant de la peinture sur toile aux collages sur papier, de couleurs chatoyantes au noir et blanc.

Un hôtel et une galerie d’art à Uzès

Le Boutique Hôtel Entraigues****se donne comme objectif de placer l’hôtel au cœur de la vie culturelle et artistique d’Uzès en le positionnant comme un lieu où l’art imprègne le quotidien de l’établissement et de sa clientèle.

Pour atteindre ce but, l’établissement fait appel à une commissaire d’exposition. Les artistes sélectionnés sont reconnus au niveau régional, national et international. Ils exposent habituellement dans des galeries et participent à des salons d’art contemporain. Leurs productions sont présentées dans le cadre d’une programmation annuelle.

Tout un travail d’intégration des œuvres est réalisé au sein du Boutique Hôtel Entraigues****située au cœur du centre historique d’Uzès. Ce bâtiment ancien du XVᵉ siècle offre en effet une architecture remarquable qui permet de sublimer les créations exposées, lesquelles ancrent le lieu dans notre XXIᵉ siècle.

Mais la volonté de l’établissement et de sa curatrice ne s’arrête pas là. Au-delà d’un accrochage, il s’agit de marquer durablement les esprits. Pour cela, divers événements se succéderont au cours des mois : performances d’artistes, installations, rencontres, visites d’atelier et conférences. Ces événements, d’abord destinés à la clientèle de l’hôtel, sont également ouverts aux visites d’un public plus large composé de collectionneurs et d’amateurs d’art.

Les espaces d’expositions

Pour faire vivre les œuvres au sein du Boutique Hôtel Entraigues****,plusieurs espaces minutieusement choisis leur sont dédiés.

L’espace galerie dans les salons permet d’ancrer davantage l’art au cœur de l’établissement. Cette mise en scène permet aux clients de découvrir les créations phares dans un lieu commun accessible à tous

Ensuite, pour intégrer pleinement l’art dans le quotidien et l’architecture de l’hôtel, certaines créations sont placées dans l’ensemble des espaces. Le hall d’entrée, la réception, la salle du petit-déjeuner, les couloirs, ainsi que les chambres permettent d’offrir un éventail de créations en harmonie avec l’univers et l’ambiance de chaque lieu. Un soin particulier est apporté dans le choix des œuvres exposées dans chaque chambre

Enfin, l’espace boutique est aménagé pour permettre aux clients et aux visiteurs d’acquérir des objets uniques, des éditions limitées. Cette initiative vise à maintenir la présence de l’artiste après la fin de son exposition, assurant ainsi la pérennité de son œuvre au sein de l’hôtel.

Témoignages

[Témoignages à venir]

Infos pratiques

Contactez dès maintenant le Boutique Hôtel Entraigues**** pour réserver l’une de ses 19 chambres confortables, au sein d’un établissement français unique en son genre.

Le Boutique Hôtel Entraigues se situe Place de L’Evêché à Uzès, à quelques pas de la célèbre Place aux Herbes et de ses nombreux restaurants. En Occitanie, dans la magnifique Provence gardoise, à quelques minutes du fameux pont du Gard, Uzès se situe à 30 minutes de Nîmes et à 40 minutes d’Avignon. Une région française où il fait bon vivre et où les activités ne manquent pas !